I need a shift in perspective…are you with me?

Hello my beautiful reader!

I am very happy that you’re on my website right now, I feel that I have something so important to tell you!

But first of all, I’ll tell what inspired me (or rather forced me) to write this text: I am having an exam very soon.

And all of you know how this feels, so much to do and so little time. I feel that I am in a cage right now, trapped in my own body. I feel my chest cording up, I feel my breathing being shallow and my whole body being very small…

What is this power behind my thoughts that can bring me in such a situation, that can execute things on me so restraining?

Why am I not turning this power into something positive and beautiful- it obviously is very strong.

What I need right now is a shift in perspective. And I want to tackle this shift by focusing on things I am grateful for.

You are very welcome to join me in my attempt to free myself from the bad thoughts and open up to the more empowering ones 🙂

What are you grateful for? Take some time, and think about that. It is fine for you to come up with the basic (and nonetheless very very important) ideas like for example my family, my friends, my dog, that I have a place to live in.

I am grateful for my body. I am grateful that it is healthy and strong, that it enables me to go from A to B, that it makes me create beautiful things (like Brezel-Jewellery!) and that I am born healthy. Thank you very much, what ever there is out there. I am grateful for having the body I live in.

I am also grateful for all the interesting, funny and weird encounters I have on the U-Bahn every day. I love seeing so many different people with their diverse sense of style, their differing ways to act in public (once there was a really bad smelling stain on one of the seats and the woman who had seen it first warned everyone to not sit down there, once she was gone, the next lady took it as her job to tell people to not sit on there and it went on and on..). Thank you, people, for being so interesting and brightening up any traveling experience I have on this yellow tube!

And now, lovely, go on and create your own little list of gratefulness! Shift your perspective! You’re never as stuck as you think you are! You have the power to change your life!

I am grateful for you,

Josephine

Leave a Reply

