Radical Self-Love //Day Three

Hello my wonderful reader,

first of all, I want to tell you how amazing and special you are. You are unique, beautiful, fantastic and you carry magic inside yourself. Never, ever forget that.

I am currently receiving daily e-mails by Gala Darling as I wanted to spoil myself with her 30 Days of Radical Self-Love Letters. Today’s letter is themed: How can you crowd out the bad with the good in your own life? Yesterday I told you about a mistake I made and I am still struggling with it. Seems to me that this letter came to me in the right moment.

Do you know this feeling of shame? And the helplessness that comes with it? That’s exactly how I feel right now, and, oh, this is not a feeling anyone deserves. I, personally, believe that shame is a social construct. Have you ever thought about your younger self, let’s say when you were three or four years old? Did you feel ashamed by things you did? Or were it your parents or surroundings teaching you shame?

I don’t know it for sure, but to me it feels very much that shame is rather nurture than nature.

Anyway, my quest for today is focusing on the positive, on a compliment I got or on a task I did well. Or just what makes me the special and fantastic person I am. I wholeheartedly invite you to come with me and re-discover your very own awesomeness.

Wonderful things in my life

My wonderful mother who stays by my side no matter what. It doesn’t matter what nonsense I talk or do, she loves me unconditionally and that is the boldest and most amazing thing a mother can do.

My friend Esther. We have known each other since we were sweet little baby girls. I made my way to her place today, through all the snow and with all the busses that didn’t come, and we watched some hilarious videos from the past (one shows me pretending a like some super dry pastry, “mmh…just a little bit dry maybe”). Whenever I am with her time flies and it’s the most amazing experience to have a friend like her.

Baking. Uuh, how I love backing! Don’t you think that the act of baking is pure muse and meditation? I strongly believe so. And the Bonus: you create little masterpieces of deliciousness. Yep, I am so damn right.

Oh and I am so totally grateful for and in love with Berlin. Where ever you go in Berlin, there’s inspiration waiting behind every corner, incredible people from all around the world coming together, there are numerous bakeries, vegan restaurants, gelato places, Burger aficionados, and even -wait for it- a Cat Cafe! Do I have to say more?

Today especially I am so appreciating the book “Quiet- The Power of Introverts In A World That Can’t Stop Talking” by Susan Cain. If you’re interested I am very willing to post more about her book on here!

Where ever you are, what ever you’re doing right now: Be proud of your life, focus on the positive and get some chocolate/ ice cream/ insert your favorite treat here -and enjoy the rest of your day!

With all my heart,

Josephine

Leave a Reply

