Hello, darling!

Dear reader,

with these words I want to welcome you to my very own journey to self-love.

You might know this concept, this desire to find to one’s true self, to find a way as to love yourself as boldly and fully as possible. My journey indeed is inspired by two beautiful and amazing women, namely Gala Darling and Tracy McMillan.

You can checkout there blogs here: http://galadarling.com/   http://www.tracymcmillan.com/

Well, anyway. I am struggling with self-consciousness as long as I can remember. When I was younger, my family and I used to move around a lot and thus I was always the new girl. Even though I was a lively, happy, an always giggling child before we moved for the first time, I shut my mouth more and more often as I grew older.  So the more we moved, the more self-conscious and the quieter I became.

Now I am twenty, living in Berlin (the most amazing city EVER) and I am having the need to regain my power to speak, my power to communicate my feelings, my ideas and my inner happiness.

From now on, I will tell you about my progress with Gala Darling’s Self Love Letters. She is going to send me one letter for 30 days, reminding me of the beauty, wisdom and grace that lies in myself. And I want to share one or two tricks with you.

Welcome to my journey,

Love,

Josephine

Leave a Reply

